skip to main content
Header
Jacquelin Phillips Staff Photo
Subjects Taught
Eng. 6, Eng. 7, Read 180 M.S.

Education

My name is Mrs. Phillips and I have been at Noli School since 2010. I received an three AA's at MSJC: Mathematics/Science, Liberal Arts, and Humanities. Then, in 2008,  I received my Bachelors Degree in Human Development from Azusa Pacific University. I am currently working on my Masters in Technology at APU.



Experience

I started my teaching career in the Hemet District as substitute teacher at various schools working with k-12 students. I started at Noli as an Ed. Tech. for the first two years, an English Teacher, and now I am working with Middle School English and Read 180. I thoroughly love my teaching position here at Noli, inspiring and teaching students about authors like Kate Chopin and Edgar Allen Poe.

The past few years have been enlightening and interesting adventure; I wouldn't change it for the world! 

 



Bio

I was born in Vista California and moved to Temecula when I was 6 months old. I stayed in my parents house until I graduated from Temecula Valley High School, in 1998. Then, I moved in with a family friend while attending MSJC, in Menifee. I worked at various jobs including: Baskin Robbins, Temeku Theatres, Scarcellas, and Target. After a few years of dead end jobs I decided it was time for a serious career. I knew I wanted to be a part of the school system. I was very interested in being a college councilor because of the many struggles I had endured throughout my college career. However, when it came down to deciding on a career, I thought it would be best to guide and inspire kids to the road to success. Therefore, I decided to take my education to the next level, I transferred into Azusa Pacific University. Two years later, I received my Bachelors Degree, but it was not enough for me. I decided to go further my education by going back for my Masters and Credential.

I meet my husband 12-years-ago through a mutual friend and now we have three beautiful children. My eldest daughter is 11, my youngest daughter is 8, and my son is 6. If I'm not on my toes at Noli, I'm on my toes at home!

My favorite pastimes are scrapbooking and drag racing. I have been attending the Pamona Drag Races for the past 23 years! Yes, I know that's a long time, but it is something I do with my father twice a year. Most recently, my besty has joined our adventures and now she too has a favorite pastime!

 

 

Address